这篇文章是一个连载系列的第三篇,解答了学生在考虑参加暑期短宣时普遍会遇到的问题 。点击链接参看此系列第一第二篇。

对于你这个夏天,神预备了一个令人兴奋的计划。我们想帮助你寻求神带领服侍的道路。当你祷告及研读神话语时,请思考以下问题,并且求神帮助你明白他对你这个夏天的使命。

问题 1

耶和华说:我知道我向你们所怀的意念是赐平安的意念,不是降灾祸的意念,要叫你们末后有指望。

耶利米书29:11

耶稣进前来,对他们说:“天上地下所有的权柄都赐给我了。所以,你们要去,使万民作我的门徒,奉父、子、圣灵的名给他们施洗。凡我所吩咐你们的,都教训他们遵守,我就常与你们同在,直到世界的末了。

马太福音28:18-20

神的话对于我参加夏天短宣项目的决定有什么意义?

圣经是你人生旅程的指引。如果你在启航之前能读这个指引,对于弄清楚你要去哪里会很帮助!研读圣经经文,祈求神透过他的话语向你说话。祈求神帮助你明白如何可以更有效使用暑期来荣耀神,并为此做决定。神爱你,并且他的计划总是对你最有益处的。如果你带着一颗敞开受教的心寻求他的话语,主会透过他的话语对你说话。

当你读经时,祈求神向你显明他的心意,以及怎样使用你来完成他的旨意。耶稣命令所有称呼他为救主的人传扬他的福音到地极。也许参加暑期短宣是神使用你協助完成大使命的方式!

问题 2

当我祷告有关夏天短宣的事时,我如何知晓圣灵的引导?

雅各书1:5说:“你们中间若有缺少智慧的,应当求那厚赐与众人、也不斥责人的神,主就必赐给他。”  当你学习神的话语时,祈求神帮助你在做决定时赐你智慧。当你已经祷告祈求后,记得要聆听!神希望引导你的心去做重要的决定。

问题 3

从一些认识神、认识我和认识我处境的人,我可以从他们身上得到什么见解呢? 

你生命中有属灵导师吗?你所尊敬的与神同行的人是谁?谁给予你属灵建议?请那些人参与在你生活中,并为你祷告,让他们就你参加短宣一事提供中肯的观点。可从你的牧师、国际桥梁同工或其他属灵导师那里寻求建议。向一些了解你的人寻求帮助,就是那些认识你优点、缺点、恩赐和独特处境的人。请他们帮助你思考神在这个夏天对你的计划。

使智慧人听见,增长学问,使聪明人得著智谋。

箴言1:5

你要听劝教,受训诲,使你终久有智慧。

箴言19:20

问题 4

所以,不要忧虑说:吃什么?喝什么?穿什么? 这都是外邦人所求的,你们需用的这一切东西,你们的天父是知道的。你们要先求他的国和他的义,这些东西都要加给你们了。

马太福音6:31-33

神曾如何在我的处境中做工?

当你行在信心中,并且让主掌管你生命中的各方面,包括开启或关闭机遇,或者在你每个处境中预备道路。你也需要更多留心神在你处境中的做工。事實上,关上的门也许会打开(罗1:13),看似通达的路不意味着你一定要走上去(林后2:12,13)。并且要记得神应许他会给予你一切所需来遵行他的旨意。

问题 5

关于这个决定,什么是我内心最深的渴望?

神是否曾给过你热情去使用恩赐来服事他?你是否曾热盼某个民族群体可以认识主?在表面上你似乎有许多不同的想法与渴望。但是当你开始寻求主并求问他的旨意时,你就会以神的心意为你的追求对象! “因为你们立志行事都是神在你们心里运行,为要成就他的美意。”(腓立比书2:13)有时神呼召我们时会把我们的愿望降服在他旨意之下,正如基督在客西马尼园中的祷告:“父啊!你若愿意,就把这杯撤去;然而,不要成就我的意思,只要成就你的意思。”但是当你选择顺服神并且把你的意志降服于他,神应许会奖赏你的摆上。路加福音18:29说:“耶稣说:我实在告诉你们,人为神的国撇下房屋,或是妻子、弟兄、父母、儿女,没有在今世不得百倍,在来世不得永生的。”

又要以耶和华为乐,他就将你心里所求的赐给你。

诗篇37:4

Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInPin on PinterestShare on TumblrShare on StumbleUponEmail this to someone

This post is the third in a series of three addressing common issues for students considering participating in the Chinese Trek summer missions. Check out the first and second posts.

God has some exciting plans for developing your heart this summer. We want to help you in processing how the Lord may be leading you to serve. As you pray and study God’s Word, consider the questions below, and ask God to help you understand His call on your life for the summer ahead.

Question 1

“’For I know the plans I have for you,’ declares the LORD , ‘plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.’”

Jeremiah 29:11

“Then Jesus came to them and said, ‘All authority in heaven and on earth has been given to me. Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in] the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, and teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you. And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.’”

Matthew 28:18-20

What does God’s Word say about my decision to go on a summer project?

The Bible is God’s travel guide for your life. And it is much easier to figure out where you are going if you read the directions before you embark! Read and study passages of the Bible, praying that God would speak to you through His words. Ask Him to help you make a decision on how you can best spend your time this summer that will be most glorifying to Him. God loves you and His plans for you always have what is best for you in mind. If you search His Word with an open and teachable heart the Lord will speak to you through it.

As you study scripture let God show you what His desires are and how He may use you to complete His Will. Jesus commissioned all those who call Him Savior to preach His gospel to the whole world. Perhaps going on a summer project may be God’s way of using you to actively participate in taking the gospel to the world this summer!

Question 2

How do I sense the Holy Spirit leading me as I pray about going on a summer project?

James 1:5 says, “If any of you lacks wisdom, he should ask God, who gives generously to all without finding fault, and it will be given to him” (NIV). As you study God’s Word, pray and ask God for wisdom in your decision-making. After you spend time asking, remember to spend time listening! He desires to guide your heart as you make these important decisions.

Question 3

What insights do I gain from people who know God, know me and know my situation?

Is there a spiritual leader in your life? Whose walk with God do you look up to? Who gives you spiritual advice? Ask the people in your life to pray for you and give you honest perspective about your desire to go on project. Seek wise counsel from your pastor, a Bridges International staff member, or another spiritual mentor in your life. Seek out someone who knows you well-someone who is familiar with your strengths, weaknesses, gifts, and unique situation. Ask them to help you consider what God may be planning for you this summer.

Let the wise hear and increase in learning, and the one who understands obtain guidance.

Proverbs 1:5

“Listen to advice and accept instruction, and in the end you will be wise.”

Proverbs 19:20

Question 4

“So do not worry, saying, ‘What shall we eat?’ or ‘What shall we drink?’ or ‘What shall we wear?’ For the pagans run after all these things, and your heavenly Father knows that you need them. But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well.”

Matthew 6:31-33

How has God been at work in my circumstances?

As you walk by faith and let the Lord arrange the details of your life, opening and closing doors, presenting opportunities and going before you in every situation preparing the way, try and pay special attention to God at work in your circumstances. Closed doors may open (Romans 1:13) and open doors don’t mean that you should necessarily walk through them (2 Corinthians 2:12, 13)And remember God promises to provide everything you need to do His Will.

Question 5

What is my deepest desire regarding the decision?

Has God given you a passion to use the gifts He has given you to serve Him? Do you have a passion to see a specific people group come to know Him? On the surface you may seem to have many different wants and desires. But when you start to seek the Lord and ask for His Will you will find yourself desiring what God desires! ” For it is God who works in you to will and to act according to His good purpose.” Philippians 2:13. Sometimes God does call us to surrender our own desires to His Will just as Jesus prayed in the garden of Gethsemane “My father, if it is possible, may this cup be taken from me. Yet not as I will, but as you will.” But when you choose to obey God and surrender your own will to His, God promises to reward your sacrifice. Luke 18:29 says, “‘I tell you the truth,’ Jesus said to them, ‘no one who has left home or wife or brothers or parents or children for the sake of the kingdom of God will fail to receive many times as much in this age and, in the age to come, eternal life.”

“Delight yourself in the LORD and he will give you the desires of your heart.”

Psalm 37:4

Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInPin on PinterestShare on TumblrShare on StumbleUponEmail this to someone